WWW – Funerals, Cemeteries, Open-Forums, and Merceneries

The Three Ws are:


What are you currently reading?

49552

The Stranger by Albert Camus

Uh. A guy’s mother just died.

I just started reading this one. I don’t have much of an idea what the book is going to be about but the buzzwords are murder, existentialism, and philosophy.


What did you recently finished reading?

The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón

Daniel Sempere figures out the mystery of his favorite author Julian Carax.

Recently my favorite book. Check out my review of it here.

Rage by Stephen King/Richard Bachman

A boy takes his class in hostage and starts an open forum.

One of King’s more controversial books. Rage was put out-of-print by King himself after a series of school shootings that transpired after the book’s publication. This is the first book he published under the pseudonym Richard Bachman. I already made a review of this one here, but somehow lost it in WP. Charlie Decker would have been amazed of my raw screams of pain.


Waiting on Wednesdays

Okay. I decided to put WWW and WOW together since I couldn’t follow-up with the books that I intend to read. Something always comes up that deems far more important to read, so, instead, I’ll post here the books I want to read.

26064257

Stranger of Tempest by Tom Lloyd

Lynx is a mercenary with a sense of honour; a dying breed in the Shattered Kingdom. Failed by the nation he served and weary of the skirmishes that plague the continent’s principalities, he walks the land in search of purpose. He wants for little so bodyguard work keeps his belly full and his mage-gun loaded. It might never bring a man fame or wealth, but he’s not forced to rely on others or kill without cause. Little could compel Lynx to join a mercenary company, but he won’t turn his back on a kidnapped girl. At least the job seems simple enough; the mercenaries less stupid and vicious than most he’s met over the years. So long as there are no surprises or hidden agendas along the way, it should work out fine. Expected publication: May 16, 2016

THIS BOOK BEGS TO BE READ.


15 thoughts on “WWW – Funerals, Cemeteries, Open-Forums, and Merceneries

    • The blurb, the cover, the title– it only needs a sign that says READ ME. Totally WOW lol

      And hey, I Just checked out Empress. I immediately want to read it. A badass story with a badass heroine. Ooohh, I’m swooning

      • Empress is the first in a trilogy – and it comes with a map, so you know you’re in good hands!! And if you like that one, there are quite a few others by the same author you can read afterwards 😉
        It is a stunning cover. I’ll let you know when I get around to reading it, if I remember 🙂

      • Yeeeyy Then we could compare notes about it!

        Checking out Empress. The size of Goodkind’s series is intimidating but Empress looks more approachable. I’m still a bit hung over The Dark Tower series and THAT was already huge for me.

  1. I’m glad you loved ‘Shadow of the Wind.’ That was my ‘in Spanish’ read for last year and I really liked it, too. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

  2. The Shadow Of The Wind is one of my all time favorites! I really need to do a reread soon; the fact that I’ve been wanting to read more books in Spanish is the perfect excuse. 😉

Leave a Reply

