WWW – Psycopaths, a 5-year Old with Green Hair, and a Doctor To Pity

The Three Ws are:


What are you currently reading?

Ana Satsujin (Peephole) by Rahson

The teenage lives of an unstable boy and his box-cutter murderer of a girlfriend as they kill men in their apartments.

Sometimes I question my tastes too.

What I like about Ana Satsujin is the chemistry of its characters and how they carry the story in all sorts of twists and turns. Their philosophical babbles are also interesting to read, ridiculous they are at times.

Berserk by Miura Kentarou

Guts, accompanied by a naked elf, travels across kingdoms and lands seeking vengeance against the man that gave him a tattoo.

Shakespeare would have cried manly tears reading this manga.


What did recently finished reading?

Yotsuba to!

Yotsuba&! by Kiyohiko Azuma

A five-year old gets away with murder and damaging properties because she is five years old.

One of my top picks this year. Check out my review of Yotsuba&! here.

I was just kidding at the murder part. No one gets killed here. I swear.

hahaha.JPG


What will you read next?

Monster

Monster by Naoki Urasawa

A doctor saves a boy’s life and loses everything he has. The boy later becomes a murderer. Horrible.

It’s been on my my TBR list for a decade and I still haven’t gotten around finishing it. I’ve read a few chapters and loved the grim premise and intense story. I should really start reading it again.


 

IMG_1384-0

Hosted by Taking on a World of Words

Leave a Reply

